The first post

Not sure if there is a bugle tune for the first post but here it is anyway.

A colleague from another University mentioned that they had got a £100 iTunes voucher to do research on apps relevant to supporting students with disabilities which spurred me on to do a little research of my own. I had to put my own money where my mouth is but needed a bit of a kick to start being a bit more proactive in getting some new apps anyway.

So here’s what I’d spend my £100 on if I’d been lucky enough to get £100 from my work.

So far I’ve bought:

  1. (iPad) Pages – £5.99
  2. (iPad) Keynote – £5.99
  3. (iPhone) MindJet – £4.99

Total: £16.97

First impression of Pages is that it looks pretty slick. I’m not an Apple fanboi as such. Just want to state that now. I must admit I did like Pages straight away but that’s yet another post I think.

I’ll let you know what I spend the rest of the money on.

About assistivetechno

Bruce Darby - Assistive Technology Advisor at the University of Edinburgh
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

